Banished Witch by Anita Philmar

Title: Banished Witch

Author: Anita Philmar

Publisher: Wild Rose Press

Ebook ISBN:

Release Date: June 2010

Format: Ebook

Genre: Shape shifter, Erotica, BDSM

Length: Novella

Rating: 2 1/2

Reviewer: GJM

When Danella slips into the human world to warn her mate there is a traitor among them, she is taken captive and sold into slavery. While held captive she learns all about magic and visions and starts to plan her revenge against the traitor.

The Queen of Ardenia wants her daughter back and dispatches Omar to find and return her. Omar is Danella’s mate so he readily agrees to go find her and swears he will not return without her.

When Omar finds Danella, she is working as a prostitute but she takes him to her cabin as she believes that since her family will disown her when they find out all that has happened to her while she has been held in captivity, she might as well have one night with her mate.

To say this book confused me is an understatement. I couldn’t for the life of me work out why Danella believed she would be disowned. I also got lost in some of the subplots. Now to be fair to Ms Philmar, this is the 3rd book in the series and I hadn’t read the first two,  so I was starting behind the eight ball. This is not a series where you can read the books as stand alones, and of course the book cover and blurb neglect to tell us that this book is part of a series.

The editing could have been tighter I found a lot of missed words. I was once again more than a little miffed that ménage was used in the description as it is one scene and NOT a true ménage so again ménage lovers might find themselves a little disappointed.

2 thoughts on “Banished Witch by Anita Philmar

  1. Anita I’m more than happy to do a do over for you as soon as I read the 1st two books. I have the books I bought them the other day I just need to find the time to read them. So it might be a few weeks.

Leave a Reply

