An Interview with Marie Rochelle!

Rites of Romance welcomes author Marie Rochelle!

 

When did you first realize you wanted to be a writer?
First, I want to thank Rites of Romance for this interview. In the back of my mind from a young age, I have always wanted to be a writer but I didn’t go for it until several years ago and I’m thrilled that I did. I LOVE my career and the wonderful fans I constantly hear from.

How long does it take you to write a book?

Wow…it depends on the book. When I write a short story maybe it takes me six to eight weeks if I don’t have anything else going on in my life. My longer novels take me more time especially if they are part of a series. My fans know how much I adore writing a series.

What is your work schedule like when you’re writing?

My work schedule is pretty tight. I always try to make my word count for the day even if that means getting up earlier.

What would you say is your interesting writing quirk?

Good question . I think my most interesting writing quirk is that I have to listen to music when I write. It makes me focus on my characters better.

When did you write your first book?

I wrote my first book over five years ago.

What do you like to do when you’re not writing?

I like hanging out with my friends, watching television and going to Books a Millions.

What does your family think of your writing?

My family is very supportive. I couldn’t do it without them.

What was one of the most surprising things you learned in creating your books?

The most surprising thing I have learned from my books is how much my characters will demand for their stories to be told. They won’t allow me to skip a day from working on them.

How many books have you written? Which is your favorite?

I honestly don’t know how many books I have written because I get so caught up in my characters. I think my favorite characters tie between Storm from Taken by Storm(he gets talked about a lot) or Hayward(from Loving True), but I do love all of my characters.

Do you hear from your readers much? What kinds of things do they say?

Actually. I hear from my readers quite often which I love. They ask me about when I’m going to do another series, finish up a book in a current series I’m working on. Or when a new book is coming out. They also tell me sometimes how much they just enjoy reading my books.

What do you think makes a good story?

I think a good story involves romance and chemistry between the characters.

Who is your favorite author and why?

I have too many to pick just one.

How did you come up with the title?

My titles just come to me.

Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

I want to tell my fans thanks for being so supportive of my career. My readers are who keep me writing and searching for new alpha males to write about every day.

Can you tell us a little about your latest release or upcoming books?

The new book I have coming out is on Nov. 1st from Phaze Books. It’s called Roped into You.

Known as the ‘wealthiest man’ in Wyoming Rancher Clayton Moore was used to the appreciate stares and seductive offers from the single females in his town, but he wasn’t interested in any of them…Clayton only wanted to make love to the mocha skin beauty living under his roof…Leila.
Leila Hilson was more than nervous of Clayton Moore the first time she met him, but the more she was around him it turned into something different and increasing HOT! Was it possible that their sizzling attraction to each other could turn into something deeper?

One thought on “An Interview with Marie Rochelle!

Leave a Reply

